Across the Swan from the Perth CBD, the electorate of South Perth covers the western end of the peninsula created by the juncture of the Swan and Canning Rivers, lying generally west of Curtin University.

The electorate includes the suburbs of South Perth, Como, Karawara, Manning, Salter Point, Waterford and most of Kensington.

You can check your enrolment details here.

The area is a tourism hotspot with the foreshore providing sweeping river views across to Perth’s city skyline, and being home to Perth Zoo which has 170 species and 1300 animals from Australia, Asia, Africa and South America. 

South Perth is also an ideal location to raise a family with gazebos, family picnic areas and barbecue facilities dotted along the foreshore and a unique mix of leafy residential streets and contemporary urban design. 

Local Governments within the Electorate:

City of South Perth